re-posting anything kpop, jpop and SEOUL..


Five-member girl group Kara third mini-album “Lupin” [DSP Media]

Five-member girl group Kara took their first win on televised music programs with their song over the weekend.

The girls received the top prize on KBS’ music program “Music Bank” with “Lupin,” the title track from the girls’ third mini-album. This was their first-ever victory on the show since their debut three years ago.

They also claimed the top Mutizen Award on SBS’ Sunday show “Inkigayo,” beating out contenders T-ara, Girls’ Generation, Min Kyung-hoon, Beast, U-Kiss, Outsider and 4Men.

Kara made their debut as four-member group in 2007 with members Han Seung-yeon, Nicole, Park Gyu-lee and Sung-hee. Due to personal reasons however, Sung-hee left the band and Kang Ji-young and Gu Hara joined in July 2008.

The girls have released several singles and albums containing hits such as “If U Wanna,” “Pretty Girl,” “Honey” and “Mister.”

<ⓒ10Asia All rights reserved>

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s